Let's explore the universe, multiverse, and beyond!

Crystals and Your Chakras

By on January 29, 2017 in Crystals

Crystals and Your Chakras

By: Missy Marston

Crystals and Your ChakrasChakras are our energy centers. Each of the seven chakras swirls with different energies, in different colors, and each effects one another.

Check out an in-depth article on the seven chakras here!

Because our chakras are pure energy, they can be positively influenced by the energies given off of certain crystals.

So, which crystals should you use for each chakra? Let’s start from the ground up!

  1. Root Chakra: Grounding
  • Associated colors: Black and red
  • Stones: Garnet, hematite, ruby, black tourmaline, red jasper, black obsidian, smoky quartz, jet, zircon, aegerine, and black kyanite.
  1. Sacral Chakra: Emotions
  • Associated colors: Bluish green and orange
  • Stones: Orange carnelian, copper, fluorite (blue/green), turquoise, orange kyanite, blue kyanite, orange calcite, amber, sunstone, and vanadinite.
  1. Solar Plexus Chakra: Power/Ego
  • Associated colors: Yellow and gold
  • Stones: Amber, citrine, tigers eye, golden calcite, yellow jasper, yellow-green serpentine, and peridot.
  1. Heart Chakra: Love/Happiness
  • Associated colors: Pink and green
  • Stones: Green kyanite, rose quartz, peridot, jade, malachite, rosasite, emeralds, pink rhodochrosite, aventurine, pink danburite, and pink tourmaline.
  1. Throat Chakra: Communication
  • Associated color: Blue
  • Stones: Blue kyanite, aquamarine, blue turquoise, celestite, chrysocolla, angelite, lapis lazuli, sodalite, blue lace agate, moldavite, and blue tanzanite.
  1. Third Eye Chakra: Intuition/Higher Power/Spiritual Awareness
  • Associated color: Indigo
  • Stones: Indigo kyanite, blue kyanite, lapis lazuli, azurite, tanzanite, moldavite, and satyaloka quartz.
  1. Crown Chakra: Spirituality/Enlightenment
  • Associated colors: White and Violet
  • Stones: Amethyst, kyanite, ametrine quartz, clear quartz, labradorite, charolite, white calcite, topaz, selenite, Herkimer diamond, sugilite, and white heulandite.

crystals and chakrasThese crystals and stones will help you to open, cleanse, and balance your chakras! Try focusing on one chakra at a time when meditating, and pay attention to the energies associated with each of the seven chakras. Doing so will help you become aware of the energy forces both inside and outside of yourself! Always remember to cleanse new crystals as well as crystals used for healing.

You can even make a cool shelf system of the seven chakras and place crystals and stones that match the colors of each chakra on them!

Have fun delving into the energetic world inside of you 🙂 Love and light!


Read more articles by Missy Marston!

Missy MarstonAbout the author: My name is Missy Marston, webmaster and editor of MetaMissy.com. I am 23 years of age living in sunny Florida. I have two dogs, two cats, and too many fish – I adore animals. I love reading, especially Kurt Vonnegut, and have a steady interest in philosophers. On October 10th, I lost my best friend and little sister, Christina. Out of that tragic experience came a reminder of my deep-rooted love for all things metaphysical and a sign for my future path. Within weeks, I began channeling Christina! I want everyone to know the enlightening truth that there is much more out there than we realize. There is so much more waiting inside of ourselves than we give credit for, and all of it is easily accessible. Come with me on a journey from deep inside your conscious to the outer rims of the multiverse! Follow me on Facebook!

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

About the Author: .


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.

Free Numerology Report