Let's explore the universe, multiverse, and beyond!

Colors in Auras

By on November 15, 2016 in Auras

colors of the aura

By: Missy Marston

The easiest way to read an aura is through colors. Color presences range from vivid to cloudy.

Some people are better at seeing auras, and others are better at feeling them. Start with whatever comes naturally.

First, get to know your own aura. If you’re keener to sight, do the hand exercise noted in the Intro to Auras article. Soon it will become a habit to try and see these color layers on other living things. If you’re more susceptible to feelings, meditate on it and let the colors come to you. Try to sense the natural vibrations of each color as it comes to you and write down how you felt for each color. Eventually you will accustom yourself to recognize these vibrations in others.

Those with vivid auras are generally healthy, self-aware, and spiritual. Typically, these are those who frequently meditate, have healthy eating habits, and have high self worth. Those with cloudy auras are normally physically ill, have low self worth, and are closed-minded. Just as one can change their lifestyle, aura colors can also be changed.

These are some general guidelines for the interpretations of auric colors.

colors in auras


A red aura indicates basic needs and desires, connection to the Earth, and the absolute love of life. Indicated traits would be high energy, realistic, strong willed, active, and prone to anger and anxiety.


Pink auras signify those who are gentle, kind, loving, compassionate, and artistic. It symbolizes tenderness, purity, sensitivity and modesty. Pastel auras generally show in those who are sweet and empathetic, with high capacity for emotions.


Those with orange auras tend to have high sexual energy and be in good health. They are generally ambitious and adventurous, but tend to wear their hearts on their sleeves. They are very passionate and productive, very creative and confident in their actions. Orange can also signify stress in some cases.


A yellow aura usually shows new psychic abilities waking up! It symbolizes intelligence, a clear mental state, optimism, and happiness. A person with a yellow aura could be inspired and easy-going.


Those with green auras are typically helpful teachers full of compassion and contentment. Green, the mystical color of nature, is associated with heath. Green auras signify healers with open hearts- compliant socialites full of love.


Blue auras symbolize peace and tranquility – a personal mental harmony. Those with blue auras are usually authoritative and serious, but are also calm and have a true sense of purpose. They are empathetic and generous. Blue auras usually show intuitive abilities and spiritual awakening.

Dark Blue

Darker blue signifies a deep connection to the universe and higher self. Those with dark blue auras can typically use telepathy or clairvoyance. They have a strong sense of intuition and are generally imaginative.


Those with purple auras are leaders, imaginative, and visualizers. They can lucid dream, astral project, and have other psychic abilities. They have a balanced harmony of the body and soul. Often imaginative and intuitive.


Black auras symbolize peace and quiet. It can also mean a death or a rebirth, whether it be a relationship or work-related or so on. Those with black auras usually have some sort of imbalance or pain, especially if it’s located in a specific part of the body. A black aura can also mean the person is very prone to holding grudges.


Gold auras are very special. They show in those who have overcome their ego, attained higher spiritual understanding and guidance, and connected with a higher power. Gold auras symbolize a very powerful level of enlightenment and wisdom.


Those with grey auras often are in abundance but afflicted with pain. Grey can also mean spiritual awakening or a door opening to intuition and imagination.

A large part of reading auras is interpreting the colors. If a color is located only at your knee, it may mean something different than if it was located at your chest. Try looking at someone you know and interpreting what each color means based on this guideline and then relating it to what you already know about them.

Have fun out there deciphering all the colors!

Read more articles by Missy Marston!

Missy MarstonAbout the author: My name is Missy Marston, webmaster and editor of MetaMissy.com. I am 23 years of age living in sunny Florida. I have two dogs, two cats, and too many fish – I adore animals. I love reading, especially Kurt Vonnegut, and have a steady interest in philosophers. On October 10th, I lost my best friend and little sister, Christina. Out of that tragic experience came a reminder of my deep-rooted love for all things metaphysical and a sign for my future path. Within weeks, I began channeling Christina! I want everyone to know the enlightening truth that there is much more out there than we realize. There is so much more waiting inside of ourselves than we give credit for, and all of it is easily accessible. Come with me on a journey from deep inside your conscious to the outer rims of the multiverse! Follow me on Facebook!

Reference: http://www.chakra-anatomy.com/aura-colors.html

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

About the Author: .


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.

Free Numerology Report